Black History Month

2017 LISTINGS

Liverpool October 3, 2014 - January 3, 2018

Continuing the Journey

This new exhibition developed by Stray Cat Media is a multi media collection of oral histories, photography and…

Kensington and Chelsea Last Friday in every month (except December & September) 18.30-22.00

Friday Late

The original contemporary late night event. Friday Late celebrates all aspects of contemporary visual culture and design in…

Southwark Friday 28th April, Friday 26th May, Friday 30th June, Friday 28th July - 7pm – 11pm

VIP Business & Cocktails

Do you want to network with inspirational business professionals? Or have a business that you’d like to introduce…

Kensington and Chelsea Friday 12th May - Friday 8th December 2017 - 7.30pm - 8.30pm

The African Gaze Tour – Free Event

Join me as I reveal the extraordinary Afro-European narratives within the V&A’s Europe 1600 – 1815 Galleries!   …

Kensington and Chelsea Saturday 13th May – Sunday 1st October 2017

Pink Floyd: Their Mortal Remains Exhibition

Prices from £9 – £57 Various dates available EXHIBITION: The V&A is staging Their Mortal Remains, an experience…

Liverpool 23 June – 15 October 2017

Aleksandra Mir: Space Tapestry

Inspired by the Bayeux Tapestry and the anonymous artists who depicted Halley’s Comet in 1066, Space Tapestry: Faraway…

Brixton July 1, to August 11, 2017

Events & Workshops

Garage in the House Friday 4 August, 7.00pm -10.00pm Listen to the best of old skool garage played…

Manchester Mon 3 Jul 2017 - Mon 9 Oct 2017

Young Identity at HOME

Young Identity at HOME Calling all aspiring writers, poets and spoken word artists aged 15-25. Whether you’re already…

Lambeth 20 Jul 2017 - 20 Aug 2017 Approximate run time: 60 mins

Adventures in Moominland

Climb into and get lost inside the eccentric world of Moominland as we explore the internationally renowned Moomin…

City of London 20 July 2017 - 13 August 2017

Trajal Harrell: Hoochie Koochie

What would it look like if the exotic and seductive belly dance-like spectacles of the late 19th century…

Hackney Sunday 23rd July - Sunday 31st December 2017 6pm - 12am

Old Skool Sundays – Every Sunday

Old Skool Sundays is a weekly spot to chill for fun-loving people mixing nostalgic tv, music and games…

Camden Tue 25 July 2017 18:30 – 21:30

How to Practice African Spirituality

As more and more Africans become disillusioned with the prescribed hope of mainstream religion, an alternative has emerged….