Black History Month

2017 LISTINGS

West midlands

Birmingham Saturday 6th May 2017 - 8:00pm

Soweto Kinch – NONAGRAM

Multi award-winning saxophonist, MC composer and broadcaster Soweto Kinch leads his quartet through music from his new album…

Birmingham Friday 12th May 2017 - 6:00pm til 10:00pm (last entry 6:00pm)

Faded presents Elhae

‘The Atlanta rapper and singer weaves church-bred soul with unfiltered bars while pouring his heart on wax’ –…

Birmingham Saturday 13th May 2017 - 7:30pm til 12:30am (last entry 11:30pm)

Reggaelators

Toots and the Maytals, Desmond Dekker, Dandy Livingstone, Bob Marley, Max Romeo and many more

Coventry Saturday May 13 2017 - 7pm – 10pm

Who You Callin’ Nigger!?

Black Conscious Coventry (BCC) is a community organisation formed by four socially conscious individuals who share a passion…

Birmingham Friday 19th May to Sunday 21st May 2017

B-SIDE Hip-Hop Festival 2017

Its back! Our annual FREE festival returns in May for its second year, celebrating all things Hip-Hop. Immerse…

Birmingham Saturday 20th May 2017 - Sunday 21st May 2017 - 9pm - 4.30pm

EXQ Mr Putiti Album Launch

Performing LIVE: ✪ EXQ MR PUTITI ✪ & ✪ CHARLIE KAY ✪ DEEJAYS ✪ ✪ ✪ KJ GLIDER…

Birmingham Wednesday 24th May 2017 - 7:00pm til 11:00pm

AGMP Present Shuggie Otis

‘His Trippy R&B Jams are equal to Marvin Gaye’s and Curtis Mayfield’s, but somehow more contemporary sounding –…

Birmingham Friday 26th May 2017 - 9:00pm til 2:00am

Beats & Bars Presents KLASHNEKOFF

UK Hip-Hop legend Klashnekoff has been a dominant force in scene for over ten years. His debut album…

Birmingham Monday 29th May 2017 - Tuesday 30th May 2017 - 9pm-12am

Jam Jah Mondays (Reggae)

Jam Jah Sound is a reggae soundsystem associated to the Friendly Fire Music crew, playing a tight selection…

Birmingham Friday 9th June 2017 - 7:00pm til 1:00am

Johnny2bad (UB40 tribute)

UB40 tribute band (Johnny 2 Bad) present an unmatched tribute to this much loved reggae band, performing up…

Birmingham Saturday 10th June 2017 - 7:30pm til 12:30am (last entry 11:30pm)

The Arrindell Sisters

The Lead Singer and unrivaled Star of the Show is Keri Arrindell – a singer, songwriter and Girls…

Birmingham Fri 23 Jun | 8pm

YolanDa Brown: Love Politics War Tour

Double MOBO award-winning YolanDa Brown is the premier female saxophonist in the UK, known for seamlessly blending jazz,…

Birmingham Friday 23rd June 2017 - 7:00pm til 1:00am

Johnny2bad (UB40 tribute)

UB40 tribute band (Johnny 2 Bad) present an unmatched tribute to this much loved reggae band, performing up…

Birmingham Monday 26th June 2017 - 7:00pm

Beverley Knight plus special guests

Following the release of last year’s acclaimed Top 10 album Soulsville, singer songwriter and actress Beverley Knight announces…