Black History Month

2017 LISTINGS

Birmingham

Birmingham Sunday 5th February – Thursday 16th March 2017

Moonlight

Nominated for 8 Oscars including Best Picture Golden Globe winner for Best Motion Picture A timeless story of…

Birmingham 17th February to 17th April 2017

One Love – Bob Marley

Jamaica, Jamaica It was Bob Marley’s childhood in the country, in St Ann parish, as much as his…

Birmingham Thursday 2nd March 2017 - 7:00pm til 11:00pm (last entry 11:00pm)

Lady Leshurr

Melesha O’ggaro was a mere 11 years old when she started to write lyrics after being inspired by…

Birmingham Friday 3rd March 2017 6.30pm - 8pm

Positive Vibes Diversity Show

We are Positive Vibes, a campaign established to break negative stereotypes with positive vibes. We are all affected…

Birmingham Friday 3rd March at 11am

Cinema Bambino: Fences

Tickets £5 for parent and child under 12 months old Winner of a BAFTA for Best Supporting Actress…

Birmingham Fri 3rd March – Wed 8th March 2017

Loving

Nominated for 2 Golden Globes The interracial love story that inspired millions: Richard and Mildred Loving’s battle for…

Birmingham Sat 4 Mar | 8pm

tiata fahodzi: good dog

It’s in the window of Sam’s, behind the rusty display. Two wheels, shiny body, handlebars ready to be…

Birmingham Monday 6th March 2017 - 7:30pm til 11:00pm

The Seshen

Their forward-thinking sound combines synthesizers, drum machines, live percussion, and entrancing harmonies to create an unmistakable fusion of…

Birmingham Friday 10th March 2017 - 9:00pm til 3:00am

Norman Jay MBE (Good Times Set)

Norman Jay MBE (b. Notting Hill, London) is an innovative and pioneering British DJ. He first came to…

Birmingham Wednesday 15th March 2017 - 6:00pm til 10:00pm (last entry 10:00pm)

The Wailers

Together with Bob Marley, the Wailers have sold in excess of 250 million albums worldwide. In England alone,…

Birmingham Friday 17th March – Thursday 23rd March 2017

Hidden Figures

As the United States raced against Russia to put a man in space, NASA found untapped talent in…

Birmingham Thursday 23rd March 2017 - 7:30pm til 11:00pm (last entry 9:00pm)

Alsarah & The Nubatones

Described by The Guardian as “the new star of Nubian pop” Alsarah & The Nubatones will bring their…

Birmingham Thursday 30th March 2017

Binker & Moses

In just 2 years, fiery saxophone-drum duo Binker & Moses have won a loyal following for their intense,…

Birmingham Friday 31st March 2017 - 9:00pm til 2:00am

Beats & Bars Presents MICALL PARKNSUN

Micall Parknsun rose to fame on the UK Hip-Hop scene with the release of his critically acclaimed debut…

Birmingham Sun 2nd April 2017 at 7:30pm

AT LAST: The Etta James Story

The smash-hit show, At Last – The Etta James Story, starring the sensational Vika Bull; marks its UK…