Black History Month

2017 LISTINGS

West midlands

Birmingham Monday 29th May 2017 - Tuesday 30th May 2017 - 9pm-12am

Jam Jah Mondays (Reggae)

Jam Jah Sound is a reggae soundsystem associated to the Friendly Fire Music crew, playing a tight selection…

Birmingham Friday 9th June 2017 - 7:00pm til 1:00am

Johnny2bad (UB40 tribute)

UB40 tribute band (Johnny 2 Bad) present an unmatched tribute to this much loved reggae band, performing up…

Birmingham Saturday 10th June 2017 - 7:30pm til 12:30am (last entry 11:30pm)

The Arrindell Sisters

The Lead Singer and unrivaled Star of the Show is Keri Arrindell – a singer, songwriter and Girls…

Birmingham Fri 23 Jun | 8pm

YolanDa Brown: Love Politics War Tour

Double MOBO award-winning YolanDa Brown is the premier female saxophonist in the UK, known for seamlessly blending jazz,…

Birmingham Friday 23rd June 2017 - 7:00pm til 1:00am

Johnny2bad (UB40 tribute)

UB40 tribute band (Johnny 2 Bad) present an unmatched tribute to this much loved reggae band, performing up…

Birmingham Monday 26th June 2017 - 7:00pm

Beverley Knight plus special guests

Following the release of last year’s acclaimed Top 10 album Soulsville, singer songwriter and actress Beverley Knight announces…

Birmingham Sunday 2nd July 2017 - 7:30pm

GLADYS KNIGHT

Gladys Knight, will be performing all her classic hits: Midnight Train To Georgia (which remains one of the…

Birmingham Friday 7th - Sunday 9th July 2017

Mostly Jazz Funk and Soul Festival

Set in the beautiful landscape of Moseley’s private park in Birmingham the festival brings an eclectic weekend of…

Dudley Friday 28th July 2017 - 8:30pm til 1:00am (last entry 10:30pm)

Reggae and Dancehall Disco

Our Reggae and Dancehall disco’s at The Venue, a British and Reggae link up of some of the…

Birmingham Thursday August 17 2017 - Friday August 18 2017

Birmingham Carnival

Birmingham’s biennial carnival is a colourful, festival celebrating African-Caribbean culture, art, food and entertainment. Everyone is welcome at…

Birmingham Saturday 2nd September 2017 - 7:30pm til 12:30am (last entry 11:30pm)

Rats in the Kitchen (UB40)

Rats In The Kitchen (Tribute to UB40) Music Genres: Reggae

Birmingham Saturday 9th December 2017 - 7:30pm til 12:30am (last entry 11:30pm)

John Holt Tribute

A fabulous all rounder with bags of charisma. Singing songs such as: Help me make it through the…