Black History Month

2019 LISTINGS

Manchester

Manchester Sat, 20 Jul 2019, 22:00 – Sun, 21 Jul 2019, 06:00

ROOTS TO THE CORE 2019

Manchester Edition: Roots To The Core Tour/Live artists from Jamaica/Uk Support /Backed by live band. Music by legendary…

Salford Wed 24 July

Michelle Wolf

MICHELLE WOLF has quickly become one of the most influential voices in the comedy landscape as she continues…

Manchester Sun, 11 August 2019 14:00 – 18:00

Afro BBQ Festival

On sunday August 11th 2019, we’ll be hosting a mouthwatering, tonguetwisting, bellyrubbing, smoky festival of African street food….

Manchester Sat 7 September

Roundabout: Canary and the Crow

The award-winning Middle Child present brand new gig theatre about a working class black kid who’s accepted to…

Manchester Tue 8 October - Sat 12 October

Trojan Horse

By Helen Monks and Matt Woodhead ‘Why should I continue to be tolerant? When the world has been…

Salford Thu 7 November

Dickson Mbi – Enowate

Developed With Artist at The Lowry Inspired by a personal trip Dickson Mbi took to his family ancestral…

Salford Sun 17 November

DRIFT

DRIFT is about looking ahead and celebrating Manchester’s legendary underground arts scene. Expect everything from cutting edge electronic…

Salford Tue 19 November

Tribe – Still I Rise

RIBE//s debut work Still I Rise is a call to arms performed by an all-female cast. Raw, gutsy,…

Salford Thu 21 November

Lola

A twisted exploration of trying to remember and not remembering. In this two-hander, featuring tightwire, aerial straps and…

Salford Fri 22 November

Sindhu Vee – Sandhog

Edinburgh Comedy Award Best Newcomer Nominee 2018, Sindhu Vee extends her UK tour due to popular demand with…