Black History Month

2022 LISTINGS

Manchester

Manchester Friday 27 May 2022

George Clinton

George Edward Clinton is an American musician, singer, songwriter, bandleader, and record producer.   His Parliament-Funkadelic collective developed…

Manchester Friday 27 May 2022

Red Velvet

When celebrated actor Edmund Kean takes ill, Theatre Royal Covent Garden’s 1833 run of Othello is at risk of…

Manchester Saturday 28 May 2022

Cautious Clay

The project of Cleveland-born, Brooklyn-based producer, singer, and songwriter Josh Karpeh, Cautious Clay balances anthemic pop and soulful…

Dionne Warwick tour 2022
Manchester Friday 3 June 2022

Dionne Warwick

Legendary six-time Grammy Award-winning recording artist Dionne Warwick has announced today that her new UK & European concert…

Manchester Tuesday 7 June 2022

Macy Gray

Award-winning American soul singer and songwriter, whose debut multi-platinum album ‘On How Life Is’ hit the top spot…

Manchester Thursday 9 June 2022

Andrew Roachford

Andrew Roachford MBE is a British singer-songwriter and the main force behind the band Roachford, who scored their…

Manchester Friday 10th June

David Olusoga

Professor David Olusoga will explore an inclusive approach to the hotly debated topic of the Statue Wars  …

Manchester Saturday 11 June 2022

Alicia Keys

Alicia Keys (born Alicia Augello-Cook; January 25, 1981) is an American R&B/soul singer-songwriter, composer, record producer, pianist, and…

diana ross
Manchester Tuesday 14 June 2022

Diana Ross

Diana Ross (born Diane Ernestine Earle Ross on March 26, 1944) is an American soul, R&B and pop…

Manchester Saturday 18 June 2022

Gladys Knight

The great ones endure, and Gladys Knight has long been one of the greatest. Very few singers over…

George Benson in Concert glasgow
Manchester Monday 20 June 2022

George Benson

The legendary George Benson proudly announced seven UK shows in June/July 2022.   The live shows will feature…

Manchester Wednesday 22 June 2022

Oti Mabuse: I Am Here

Strictly Come Dancing and The Greatest Dancer reigning champion Oti Mabuse is creating a show like no other…

Manchester Wednesday 22 June 2022

Thundercat

SJM Concerts Presents THUNDERCAT Plus Support   Doors 7.00pm / Curfew 11pm All ages welcome. Under 14s must…

Manchester Thursday 23 June 2022

Gangstagrass

Gangstagrass is a group of musicians in New York City, most known for the theme song of the FX…

Manchester Saturday 25 June 2022

The Real Thing

The Real Thing with original vocalists Chris Amoo and Dave Smith, plus their live five-piece band, are on…

Manchester Saturday 25th June

Windrush Day 2022

We will be hosting our annual Windrush Day event at Alexandra Park in Manchester! Please join us!  …

Manchester Wednesday 29 June 2022

Brother Strut

After a 2 year break, Brother Strut make a much anticipated return to the stage, with the addition…