Black History Month

2019 LISTINGS

Manchester

Manchester Sunday 20th January 2019

Ahir Shah

Ahir Shah returns with a brand new stand-up show about life and what comes after, death and what…

Manchester Sat 2 February 2019

An Evening with Dickson Mbi & Friends

A triple bill by world-renowned hip-hop dancer Dickson and friends, including his spiritual piece ‘Duende’. Developed over one…

Manchester Sat 9 February 2019

QC 19: Outspoken

Outspoken returns for a spellbinding evening of poetry and spoken word performance during LGBT History Month. Mandla-Rae, Manchester…

Manchester Wed 13 February 2019

Flight Paths

The Goze were blind female storytellers and musicians who travelled the length and breadth of medieval Japan making…

Manchester Tue 26 February - Sat 2 March 2019

Noughts & Crosses

“Why love, if losing hurts so much?” Sephy and Callum sit together on a beach. They are in…

Manchester Tues 12 - 23 March 2019

Barber Shop Chronicles

Contact and Royal Exchange Theatre present   By Inua Ellams. A Fuel, National Theatre and Leeds Playhouse co-production….

Manchester Fri 22 March

Sindhu Vee – Sandhog

Edinburgh Comedy Award Best Newcomer Nominee 2018, Sindhu Vee embarks on a UK tour with her critically acclaimed…

Manchester Tue 16 April - Thu 18 2019

Heart of Darkness

Imitating the Dog Co-produced by Marche Teatro and Cast. Supported by Arts Council England, Lancaster Arts at Lancaster…

Manchester Tue 23 April - Sat 27

Equus

English Touring Theatre present Inspired by a true story, Peter Shaffer’s gripping psychological thriller, Equus, explores the complex relationships…

Manchester Sat 11 May 2019

Smack That (a conversation)

Beverly is having a party and you are one of her guests. Expect games, dancing, humour and a…

Manchester Sun 12 May 2019

Ruby Turner

For many years Ruby Turner has been regarded as having one of the greatest voices the UK has…