Black History Month

2024 LISTINGS

Liverpool

Liverpool Sunday 30 June

Shalamar

“The hottest ticket in town at present is not for ABC, Yazoo or any other of the leading…

Liverpool Wednesday 28 August

Julian Taylor

After 25 years in music, building an unimpeachable reputation as a truly independent artist and entrepreneur, Julian Taylor…

Liverpool Friday 4 October

The Real Thing

The Real Thing are back! Original vocalists Chris Amoo and Dave Smith go on tour with their first new album…

Liverpool Friday 11 October

Lady Nade Sings Nina Simone

Renowned for her distinctive and award-winning vocal prowess, Lady Nade possesses one of the most singular voices in…

Liverpool Sunday 27 October

Guy Davis

Multi-instrumentalist Guy Davis is a two-time, back-to-back Grammy nominee for Best Traditional Blues, musician, actor, author, songwriter, so…

Liverpool Sunday 10 November

Seckou Keita

After the success of African Rhapsodies, Seckou Keita returns to his roots with his new album, Homeland.   In this…

Liverpool Wednesday 20 November

Ensemble 10:10

Inspired by unfinished symphonic sketches by Schubert, Luciano Berio decided to “cement the gaps” with his own musical reflections…

Mo Gilligan tour 2021
Liverpool Friday 29 November 2024

Mo Gilligan

As one of the UK’s biggest comedy stars, he’s achieved phenomenal success in just a few short years…

Liverpool Saturday 30 November

The Stylistics

The iconic soul group that have captivated audiences for decades with their smooth harmonies and timeless hits are…

Liverpool Friday 6 December

The Three Kings Of The Blues

A celebration of the Three Kings of the Blues – BB King, Albert King and Freddie King.   All three…

Liverpool Wednesday 11 December 2024 - Sunday 5 January 2025

Disney’s Aladdin

Experience Disney’s spectacular Broadway and West End musical Aladdin, flying in on a magic carpet to Liverpool Empire…