Black History Month

2021 LISTINGS

Hackney

Hackney Tuesday 31 August - Tuesday 28 September 2021

The MildMay Jazz Club

Deep in the heart of Hackney, a cool, cozy jazz club pops up each week.   Hot jazz,…

Hackney Sunday 26 September 2021

Hackney (Dalston) Black History Walk

This  walk  recognises 70 years since the SS Windrush arrived  from the Caribbean.   This tour starts with …

Hackney Monday 27 September 2021

Bree Runway

Brenda Wireko Mensah(born 18 November 1992),known professionally as Bree Runway, is an English singer, rapper and songwriter of…

Hackney Saturday 2 October - Thursday 4 November 2021

Black Excellence At Nighttime

In November, The Yard will present award-winning artist Lanre Malaolu’s SAMSKARA, an explosive fusion of physical theatre, hip-hop dance and text…

Hackney Friday 8 October 2021

Bushtea, Cake and Cabaret

Bushtea, Cake and Cabaret is a show to delight your cultural appetite. Hosted by dancer, comedian and poet…

Hackney Tuesday 12 October 2021

Tpf Talks – October

The Photography Foundation was created to provide pathways to professional photography for less advantaged young adults in London by…

Hackney Wednesday 13 October 2021

Paris Texas

Paris Texas is a West Los Angeles-based hip-hop duo made up of Louie Pastel and Felix.   This…

Hackney Saturday 16th October 2021

Oliver Samuels In Crazy But True

Britain… get prepared for this, an unmissable event for 2020 The Crowning of OLIVER SAMUELS Celebrating many glorious…

Hackney Saturday 16 October 2021

Loraine James

Loraine James grew up in Enfield, North London and was drawn into the world of music making through…

Hackney Friday 22nd –30th OCT 2021

Vanara: The Legend. The Musical

The world-premiere of the highly anticipated new musical Vanara. At Hackney Empire for a strictly limited season.  …

Hackney Tuesday 26 October 2021

Jords

Jordan Edwards-Wilks, better known by his stage name Jords, is a Croydon songwriter who has earned his stripes…