Black History Month

2021 LISTINGS

Islington

Hackney Tuesday 31 August - Tuesday 28 September 2021

The MildMay Jazz Club

Deep in the heart of Hackney, a cool, cozy jazz club pops up each week.   Hot jazz,…

Footsie
Islington Wednesday 22 September 2021

Footsie

Footsie is a grime artist from Newham, London. Formerly a member of mid-noughties grime collective Newham Generals with…

Islington 24 September 2021

Frisco

Frisco is one of the rare London MCs who have stood the test of time from the birth…

Islington Sunday 3rd October 2021

BEN L’ONCLE SOUL

French soul singer Ben L’Oncle Soul has released albums on both Motown Records and Blue Note Records. He…

Islington Monday 11 October 2021

God is Not a White Man

Author, Chine McDonald, joins us to discuss her latest book, ‘God is Not a White Man’. What does…

Islington Wednesday 3 November 2021

Pi’erre bourne

Jordan Timothy Jenks, known professionally as Pi’erre Bourne, is a Belizean-American record producer, rapper, songwriter and audio engineer….

Islington Thursday 4 November 2021

Shingai

The legendary front woman and bassist from The Noisettes ignites a new chapter with her debut solo show…

Islington Friday 5 November 2021

Pip Millett

Pip Millet is a British vocalist and lyricist. She is additionally a model. Her vocation formally started with…

Islington 13 November 2021

Pi’erre Bourne

Jordan Timothy Jenks, known professionally as Pi’erre Bourne, is a Belizean-American record producer, rapper, songwriter and audio engineer….

Islington Tuesday 18 November 2021

keiyaA

The Chicago-bred singer and producer’s homegrown R&B meditates on hurt, longing, and self-protection, embracing the kind of resolute…

Islington Friday 19 November 2021

Dreadzone

A feast of bass-heavy dubwise danceability” Clash Magazine Fast approaching their 30th anniversary, Dreadzone are an unstoppable force…

Islington Saturday 28 November 2021

Stonebwoy

The BET Award-winner and GRAMMY nominee, Stonebwoy, is one of Ghana’s most beloved reggae/dancehall acts and he comes…

Islington Thursday 2 December 2021

Berwyn

Berwyn is a soul and rap artist from Romford whose his powerful and brutally honest songs have resonated…

Islington 12 December 2021

Yung Bans

Vas Coleman , known professionally as Yung Bans, is an American rapper and songwriter. He is best known…

Islington Saturday 14 May 2022

PP Arnold

PP Arnold’s new album ‘The New Adventures Of… P.P. Arnold’ is out now!   It is a double-album…