Black History Month

2022 LISTINGS

Events in the North East

Newcastle Upon Tyne Wednesday 3 November 2021 - Friday 25 March 2022

Carmen

Carmen is a strong woman doing what she can to survive in a poor frontier town, manipulating and…

Tyne and wear Tuesday 8 February 2022

Jamali Maddix: King Crud

As seen on Taskmaster (Channel4), Frankie Boyle’s New World Order (BBC2) and his critically acclaimed series Hate Thy…

Sindhu Vee:
County Durham Friday 11 February 2022

Sindhu Vee: Alphabet

A brand-new show about the hair we want, the friends we have, and living the vast difference between…

KSI
Newcastle Upon Tyne Monday 21 February 2022

KSI

Olajide “JJ” Olatunji, better known by his YouTube username Ksiolajidebt or simply KSI, is an English video game…

Newcastle Upon Tyne Friday 25 February 2022

Ahir Shah: Live

Featuring his signature blend of philosophical inquiry, personal examination, and sweet gags, Double Edinburgh Comedy Award nominee Ahir…

Newcastle Upon Tyne Sunday 27 February 2022

Dave

“A masterpiece of pain, identity and powerful honesty” – Evening Standard, 5* Dave has proved again that he’s…

County Durham Thursday 3 March 2022

Jamali Maddix: King Crud

Jamali Maddix has been taking the world by storm over the last few years.   He’s been seen…

Newcastle Upon Tyne Monday 7 March 2022

Lupe Fiasco

Wasalu Muhammad Jaco , better known by his stage name Lupe Fiasco , is an American rapper, songwriter,…

Reginald D Hunter: Bomb Shuffleur
County Durham Friday 11 March 2022

Reginald D Hunter: Bombe Shuffleur

Climate change. Mass unemployment. Economic pandemics. The rise of global fascism. So what the f*** could this man…

Newcastle Upon Tyne Tuesday 15 March 2022

Stormzy

Michael Ebenezer Kwadjo Omari Owuo Jr., known professionally as Stormzy, is a British rapper. In 2014, he gained…

Nish Kumar & guests
Newcastle Upon Tyne Saturday 19 March 2022

Nish Kumar

It has been a period of upheaval and uncertainty with COVID and the political situation. You will be…

Newcastle Upon Tyne Sunday 20 March 2022

Johannes Radebe

TV dancing sensation and international champion Johannes Radebe is known for making a splash with his explosive routines…

Newcastle Upon Tyne Thursday 24 March 2022

Alcina

Welcome to Alcina’s island paradise. All men who set foot there fall under her spell, but soon discover…

Newcastle Upon Tyne Friday 25 March 2022

Carmen

This scorching new production of one of the most popular operas ever written will take you deep down…

Reginald D Hunter: Bomb Shuffleur
County Durham Saturday 26 March 2022

Reginald D Hunter: Bomb Shuffleur

Climate change. Mass unemployment. Economic pandemics. The rise of global fascism. So what the f*** could this man…

County Durham Saturday 26 March 2022

What’s Love Got To Do With It?

What’s Love Got To Do With It? is the joyous new show celebrating the music of the incredible…

County Durham Tuesday 29 March 2022

Rush: A Joyous Jamaican Journey

Join us as we tell the story of Reggae music and the Windrush Generation and hear how their…

County Durham Wednesday 30 March 2022

Heather Small

As Part of M People, hits such as Moving On Up, One Night In Heaven and Search For…

Newcastle Upon Tyne Saturday 9 April 2022

Heather Small

As Part of M People, hits such as Moving On Up, One Night In Heaven and Search For…

Newcastle Upon Tyne Sunday 24 April 2022

Metronomy

Hey, did you ever notice how Metronomy, the Joe Mount-fronted electronic indie pop group releasing their sixth album…