Black History Month

2021 LISTINGS

Bristol

Bristol Thursday 13 October 2022

Ladysmith Black Mambazo

Ladysmith Black Mambazo is a South African male choral group that sings in the vocal styles of isicathamiya…

Bristol Saturday 30 October 2021

Tez Ilyas: The Vicked Tour

The brand-new stand-up show from brand new author and the star of The Tez O’Clock Show (Channel 4),…

artist Arlo Parks
Bristol 1 November 2021

Arlo Park

Nineteen year-old, London-based musician and poet Arlo Parks has been climbing the ranks as an artist to watch since…

Bristol Monday 1 November 2021

Lord Apex

Hailing from White City, West London, 22-year-old rapper Lord Apex (AKA Sensei, Yardie Miyagi, or AP) has become…

Bristol Tuesday 2 November 2021

Yussef Days

Present at the embryonic stage of the 2010s South London jazz scene, Yussef Dayes is a talented drummer…

Bristol Tuesday 2 November 2021

Pip Millet

Pip Millet is a British vocalist and lyricist. She is additionally a model. Her vocation formally started with…

Bristol Wednesday 3 November 2021

Digga D

Rhys Herbert, known professionally as Digga D, is a British rapper and songwriter. He gained recognition as part…

Bristol Saturday 6 November 2021

Nubya Garcia

Nubya Garcia is an award-winning saxophonist and composer based in London. Her debut EP, NUBYA’s 5IVE, released in…

Bristol Wednesday 10 November 2021

Black Pumas

Black Pumas is an American psychedelic soul band based in Austin, Texas, led by singer/songwriter Eric Burton and…

Bristol Saturday 13 November 2021

Joel Culpepper

Thekla Bristol is very excited to present a live in-store acoustic performance and signing from Joel Culpepper.  …

Bristol Sunday 14 November 2021

Jake Isaac

The best gigs are on DICE.   Presented by JOY. This is an 18+ event (Photo ID required)…

Bristol Wednesday 17 November 2021

keiyaA

The Chicago-bred singer and producer’s homegrown R&B meditates on hurt, longing, and self-protection, embracing the kind of resolute…