Black History Month

2019 LISTINGS

Greater London

Greater London Start date: September 6, 2018 End date: May 20, 2019

Best of Egypt Tour – May 2019

Experience the best of Egypt in 10 days Friday 10th May 2019 – Monday 20th May 2019 We…

Camden Sun 20 Jan - Sun 23 Jun, 2019

No Direction Home Standup Night

In 2018, CPT, Counterpoints Arts and award-winning comedian Tom Parry (Pappy’s; Badults; The Lost Disc) launched the No…

Camden Tue 2 Apr, 2019 to Sat 20 Apr, 2019

Elephant in the Room

Presented by Lanre Malaolu Michael, a young working-class black man from Hackney, seems to have a good life –…

Lambeth 17 April, press night 1 May, in repertoire until 10 August

SMALL ISLAND

adapted by Helen Edmundson based on the novel by Andrea Levy From 17 April Running Time: Approx. 3hrs…

Lambeth Mon 22 April

Chineke! Junior Orchestra

Under the baton of upcoming talent Stephanie Childress, the Orchestra performs as part of the commemorations for the…

Lambeth 24 Apr 2019 - 25 Apr 2019

On The High Road by Clod Ensemble

Revel in the end-of-epoch atmosphere of On the High Road: intoxicating visual theatre featuring vital movement, a pulsating…

Lewisham Sun 28 Apr 2019

Hansel & Gretel

A fearless dance adventure! The classic fairy tale gets a dance makeover. This contemporary retelling of the classic…

Westminister Sun, April 28, 2019 5:30 PM – 10:00

Lafiya Lounge

Lafiya Lounge is an event to discuss general and mental health in black settings, network, play games and…

Camden Tue 30 Apr, 2019 to Thu 2 May, 2019

ILLEGALISED

“I would like to ask the British what visa they had when they ruled us for 150 years?”…