Black History Month

2021 LISTINGS

Events in Greater London

Havering Thursday 11 March - Friday 12 March 2022

How Sweet It Is

This show will have you Dancing On The Ceiling, with songs from legendary artistes such as Lionel Richie,…

Kensington and Chelsea weddnesday 29 May - Sunday 24 October 2021

James Barnor: Accra/london – A Retrospective

The Serpentine presents a major survey of British-Ghanaian photographer James Barnor, whose career spans six decades, two continents…

Lambeth Wednesday 25 August - Saturday 9 October 2021

Rockets and Blue Lights

On the set of a new film about Victorian artist JMW Turner, young actress Lou is haunted by…

City of London Sunday 29 August - Sunday 3 October 2021

Black History River Cruise

3 hour cruise along the Thames from Temple to Greenwich and back showing the thousands of years of…

Westminster 29 August - 24 October 2021

RCRD Shop Presents: Sundaze

RCRD Shop Presents: Sundaze – a weekly series of Sunday day parties taking place at Boxpark Shoreditch! Every…

Hackney Tuesday 31 August - Tuesday 28 September 2021

The MildMay Jazz Club

Deep in the heart of Hackney, a cool, cozy jazz club pops up each week.   Hot jazz,…

Westminster Saturday 4 September - Saturday 25 September 2021

Banjul to Bogota

Banjul to Bogota – Afro-Colombian Cultural Club with African drumming, Colombian dance and art workshops. Free drop in…

Tower Hamlets Tuesday 7 September - Tuesday 7 December 2021

Laugh In The Box

This monthly comedy night will take place in the intimate setting of Beatbox. Host Aurie Styla is doing…

Westminster Friday 10 September 2021, Friday 15 October 2021

Chicken Fried Dreams

The first solo show from Harjeet Cheema, progressing from the legendary London Bridge nights that have brought in…

Kensington and Chelsea Friday 10 September - Saturday 23 October 2021

Is God Is

Aleshea Harris’ award-winning play collides the ancient, the modern, the tragic, the spaghetti Western, hip-hop and Afropunk. “I…

City of London Saturday 11 September - Saturday 11 December 2021

Bougie Drag Bottomless Brunch London

London’s original and number one voted drag brunch! Bring it Queens!   Every month, London is the destination…

Westminster Thursday 16 September – Saturday 16 October 2021

Curious

Written and performed by Jasmine Lee-Jones, the winner of Evening Standard Award 2019 and Critics’ Circle Theatre Award…

ONLINE EVENTS Thursday 16 September - Thursday 14 October 2021

BLM Book Group

“We Need to Talk About Race – Understanding the Black Experience in White Majority Churches” by Ben Lindsay…

rptnb
Camden Tuesday 21st September 2021

THE ABYSSINIANS

The Jamaican roots reggae band capture the heart, soul and spirit of the genre better than any other….

Hackney Tuesday 21 September 2021

Kadialy Kouyate + Modou Toure

The griot singer and kora player showcases a mixture of traditional and original music with virtuosic flair, as…

Footsie
Islington Wednesday 22 September 2021

Footsie

Footsie is a grime artist from Newham, London. Formerly a member of mid-noughties grime collective Newham Generals with…

Sindhu Vee: Alphabet
Hackney Thursday 23rd September 2021

Sindhu Vee: Alphabet

A brand-new show about the hair we want, the friends we have, and living the vast difference between…

Camden Thursday 23 September 2021

Sauti Sol

The award winning afro-pop band Sauti Sol hailing from Nairobi, Kenya touch down in the UK for a run…