Black History Month

2021 LISTINGS

Nottingham

Nottingham Monday 25 October 2021

BHM: Black Voices

Join us for a culturally enriching webinar session and hear from various international speaker within the community that…

Nottingham Tuesday 26 October 2021

BHM: Iconic Figures

Join us for a culturally enriching webinar session and hear about various motivational and iconic Black figures in…

Nottingham Sunday 31 October 2021

Shazia Mirza: Coconut

Shazia is taking on the burning (and infectious) issues of our time in her latest show; ‘Coconut’. “I…

Nottingham Saturday 6 November 2021

Dappy

Costadinos Contostavlos better known by his stage name of Dappy, is an British singer-songwriter, rapper, actor of Greek…

Nottingham Monday 8 November 2021

Digga D

Rhys Herbert, known professionally as Digga D, is a British rapper and songwriter. He gained recognition as part…

Nottingham Wednesday 10 November 2021

Steam Down

Steam Down is a collective, a weekly night, and a genuine movement. Formed in May of 2017, the…

JLS
Nottingham Wednesday 17 & Thursday 18 November 2021

JLS – Beat Again

Since the band’s inception in 2007, JLS reimagined the modern boyband and made their mark on British music…

Nottingham 19 November 2021

Pongo

Pongo embodies the renewal of Kuduro, mixing her African, Langan & Zairian roots with EDM, bass music, dancehall…

Nottingham Friday 19 November 2021

Darkzy

The production moniker of Nottingham’s Elliot Fisher, Darkzy shot to prominence in the late 2010s as part of…

Nottingham Saturday 20 November 2021

Greentea Peng

Greentea Peng, psychedelic soul songstress, born in Bermondsey South East London, influenced by all the places she holds…

My Best Friend's Wedding
Nottingham Monday 22 November–Saturday 27 November 2021

My Best Friend’s Wedding

Starring Alexandra Burke (The Bodyguard, Chicago, Sister Act), with book by Ronald Bass (My Best Friend’s Wedding, Rain…

Nottingham Wednesday 24 November 2021

Omar Sosa and Seckou Keita

Omar Sosa, the Cuban pianist, joins forces with Seckou Keita, the kora virtuoso from Senegal, to perform music…

Nottingham Thursday 25 November 2021

Tez Ilyas – Populist

The brand-new stand-up show from the star of The Tez O’Clock Show (Channel 4), TEZ Talks (BBC Radio…

Whitney: Queen Of The Night
Nottingham Saturday 27 November 2021

Whitney Queen of the Night

Whitney’s one true legacy was her music which touched most of us at some time in our lives….

Nottingham Tuesday 30 November 2021

Pa Salieu

From receiving widespread support from a diverse range of cultural tastemakers such as Dazed, i-D, GRM, Link Up,…

Nottingham Tuesday 30 November 2021

Bugzy Malone

Manchester born wordsmith Bugzy Malone is one of the UK’s brightest independent grime and UK rap talents. Armed…

Nottingham Thursday 2 December 2021

The Stylistics

Direct from Philadelphia USA , one of the most Legendary Soul Artists Of all time. The Stylistics with…

Nottingham Monday 6 December 2021

Little Simz

Simbiatu “Simbi” Abisola Abiola Ajikawo, better known by her stage name Little Simz, is a British rapper, singer…