Black History Month

2021 LISTINGS

Tower Hamlets

Tower Hamlets Tuesday 7 September - Tuesday 7 December 2021

Laugh In The Box

This monthly comedy night will take place in the intimate setting of Beatbox. Host Aurie Styla is doing…

Tower Hamlets Sunday 10 October - Sunday 19 December 2021

RCRD Shop Presents: Sundaze

RCRD Shop Presents: Sundaze – a weekly series of Sunday day parties taking place at Boxpark Shoreditch!  …

Tower Hamlets Tuesday 26 October 2021

Black Lesbian Poetry

Andreena Leeanne will be reading a selection of poems from her book ‘Charred’ followed by a Q&A.  …

Boney M
Tower Hamlets Wednesday 27 October 2021

Boney M

Daddy Cool’, ‘Ma Baker’, ‘Sunny’, ‘Rasputin’ and ‘Mary’s Boy Child – Oh My Lord’   Boney M with…

Tower Hamlets Wednesday 27 October 2021

Grand Union Orchestra BHM Workshops

Young instrumentalists are invited to join and learn from the Grand Union Orchestra this half term to celebrate…

Tower Hamlets Thursday 28 October 2021

Justice in Fashion: Runway Fundraiser

Fashion shouldn’t cost the earth. Fashion should be about feeling good, being creative, self-expression and self-love! So, don…

Tower Hamlets Friday 29 October 2021

Flo Collective

The Flo Collective is a soul band that is single-minded about providing infectious, soulful and exhilarating live music…

Kool & The Gang Show
Tower Hamlets Saturday 30 October 2021

Kool & The Gang Show

‘Ladies Night’, ‘Too Hot’, ‘Get Down On It’, ‘Fresh’, ‘Celebration’ and many more.   Celebrate are a superb…

Tower Hamlets Sunday 31 October 2021

Black-Owned Makers Market

This October, as part of Poplar Union’s Black History Month celebrations we bring you a brand-new Sunday market:…

Tower Hamlets Wednesday 10 November 2021

The Real Thing: British Soul Giants

‘You’ll Never Know What You’re Missing’ and ‘Love’s Such a Wonderful Thing’   The Real Thing – Britain’s…

Tower Hamlets Friday 19 November 2021

Mica Paris:UK Queen of Soul

The range, power, and sheer soulfulness of Mica Paris’ singing made an immediate impact on the UK music…