Black History Month

2019 LISTINGS

Birmingham

Birmingham Sat, 27 July 2019 14:00 – 18:00

Black Landlords UK Meetup

Meet up in Birmingham on Saturday 27th July 2-6pm @King Solomon International Business School in Aston, Birmingham. The…

Birmingham Sat, 3 August 2019 12:00 – 22:30

Jamaica 57th Independence Celebration

Garden Party in Celebration of Jamaica 57th year of Independence at the Afo-Caribbean Millennium Center. It will be…

Birmingham Sat 17th and Wed 21st August

World Premiere: 501 Not Out + Q&A

Twenty-five years on from Brian Lara’s world-record breaking innings for Warwickshire at Edgbaston, Sam Lockyer’s brand new documentary…

Birmingham Sun 18 August

NT Live: Small Island

Andrea Levy’s Orange Prize-winning novel Small Island comes to life in an epic new theatre adaptation. Experience the play in…

Birmingham Tue 20th August

Do The Right Thing

On the hottest day of the year on a street in Brooklyn, hate and bigotry smolders and builds…

Birmingham Tue 3rd – Thu 5th September

Bring Back: Amazing Grace

In January 1972, Aretha Franklin made her legendary album ‘Amazing Grace’ with the Southern California Community Choir and…

Birmingham Thu 12th September

Mawaan Rizwan: Juice

Fresh from supporting Simon Amstell on tour, Mawaan Rizwan brings his brand new show to Birmingham Hippodrome. A…

Birmingham Fri, 20 September 19:30 – 20:45

African Drumming Workshop, Redditch

Come and experience the joy of playing drums with the inspirational Sarah Westwood of PrimalSound. You will get…

Birmingham Friday 1st November

Getting The Third Degree

by Rough House Productions and Cyril Regis & Brendan Batson This compelling new drama tells the powerful and…

Birmingham Tue 5 Nov - Thu 7 May 2020

WNO – Carmen Bizet

No man can resist the charms of opera’s ultimate seductress Carmen. Carefree and spirited she is determined to…

Birmingham Wed 6 Nov & Sat 9 Nov

WNO – Rigoletto Verdi

The Duke can have any woman he wants, and lives a life of frivolity and corruption. Rigoletto, the…