Black History Month

2022 LISTINGS

Birmingham

Birmingham Thursday 20 January 2022

Jelani Blackman

London rapper and singer Jelani Blackman today releases his debut full-length project Unlimited Mixtape, out now via 18 Records / MNRK UK….

Birmingham Friday 28 January 2022

Iann Dior: Better Things

Michael Ian Olmo , known professionally as Iann Dior (stylized in all lowercase), is a Puerto Rican-born American…

Birmingham Sunday 30 January 2022

Afrobeats n Brunch

We’re BACK in Brum! Last time we shut it down and this time it’s EVEN BIGGER with 2…

Birmingham Thursday 3 February 2022

House Of Pharaohs

On the rise Brit rap collective House of Pharaohs are the team players proving that there’s strength in…

Birmingham Saturday 5 February 2022

Brockhampton

Brockhampton (stylized in all caps) is an American hip hop boy band founded in 2010 as AliveSinceForever in San Marcos, Texas. In 2014,…

Birmingham Wednesday 9 February 2022

Jamali Maddix: King Crud

As seen on Taskmaster (Channel4), Frankie Boyle’s New World Order (BBC2) and his critically acclaimed series Hate Thy…

Birmingham Wednesday 9 February 2022

Ella Eyre

Ella McMahon, better known by her stage name Ella Eyre, is a British singer and songwriter.   She…

Birmingham Thursday 10 February 2022

KennyHoopla

Kenneth La’ron , known by his stage name KennyHoopla, is an American singer, songwriter, and rapper.   He…

Birmingham Tuesday 15 February 2022

Tony MacAlpine

Tony MacAlpine is an American musician and composer.   In a career spanning three decades and thirteen studio…

Birmingham Thursday 17 February 2022

Dave

“A masterpiece of pain, identity and powerful honesty” – Evening Standard, 5* Dave has proved again that he’s…

Birmingham Monday 21 February 2022

Trippie Redd

Michael Lamar White II, known professionally as Trippie Redd, is an American rapper, singer-songwriter, and record producer. He…

Birmingham Tuesday 22 February 2022

Samm Henshaw

The full-length debut from South London-bred singer/songwriter Samm Henshaw, Untidy Soul is the sound of a truly singular…

Birmingham Friday 25 February 2022

GZA

Founding member of the Wu-Tang Clan and hip-hop heavyweight GZA is headed to O2 Academy2 Birmingham.   Gary…

Birmingham Sunday 27 February 2022

SHAZIA MIRZA: COCONUT

Strap in for a hilarious and uplifting joyride into the art of survival in a world of crocodiles,…

Birmingham Friday 4 March 2022

Satinder Sartaaj

Satinder Sartaaj is set to return to Birmingham . The Sufi maestro is an internationally known, multi-talented songwriter,…

Birmingham Monday 7 March 2022

Saba

Tahj Malik Chandler, better known by his stage name Saba, is an American rapper and record producer.  …