Black History Month

2019 LISTINGS

Lewisham

Lewisham Sat 31 Aug 1pm - 4pm

Lewisham Homes Garden Party

You are invited to join us for some fun in the sun as we celebrate the 100th anniversary…

Lewisham Sun 8 Sep

Plot 17: Work-in-Progress

A hip-hop garden party for families. Underground hip-hop hero, Kenny Baraka AKA the Green Man is on a…

Lewisham Friday 13 September - Sunday 6 October

Age Against the Machine

This Autumn, the London Borough of Lewisham is hosting a brand new arts festival exploring the ways in…

Lewisham Friday 13 – Sunday 15 September, from 1pm

The Home: Durational Stay

A 48-hour immersive experience where you sleep, eat and thrill to the experience of The Home. You’re going…

Lewisham Sat 14 Sep

The Home: Talent Show

Interactive, immersive theatre as part of The Home. The Home prides itself on being integrated within the community.  And…

Lewisham Sat 14 Sep

The Home: The Bingo Party

Interactive, immersive theatre as part of The Home. Saturday Night is bingo night at all The Home venues….

Lewisham Sat 21 Sep

Upendo Dance

Using both traditional and contemporary dance genres, members of HIV charity Red Ribbon perform a piece about positive…

Lewisham Tuesday 24 September & Tuesday 1 October, 10.30am – 2.30pm

Meet Me at the Festival

Meet Me at the Albany is an arts club for older people that meets every week on a…

Lewisham Thu 17 Oct

Starts Again Album Launch

Tawiah, the voice of British alt-soul, returns with her debut album and immersive live show. Following the release…

Lewisham Thu 24 October 2019

Living in Limbo

Living in Limbo uses storytelling, spoken-word and song to map Abu-Zayd’s life in Sudan and his journey to…

Lewisham Wed 20 Nov

Randolph Matthews

Acclaimed vocalist Randolph Matthews and his ensemble present their latest exhilarating project, Walter Tull in B Major. This…

Lewisham Thu 21 Nov

Sonic Transmissions x Inua Ellams

Join Skin Deep for an evening of conversation, live performance and collective listening with Inua Ellams and special…

Lewisham Sun 24 Nov

Love2Dance Showcase

Love2Dance members come together to show off what they have learnt in a spectacular live street dance showcase….