Faith, Hope and Charity

Monday 9th September to Sat 12th October

In a run-down community hall on the edge of town, a woman has been cooking lunch for those in need.

A choir is starting up, run by a volunteer who’s looking for a new beginning. A mother is seeking help in her fight to keep her young daughter from being taken into care. An older man sits silently in the corner, the first to arrive, the last to leave. Outside the rain is falling.

‘An essential watch.’
Time Out on LOVE

Faith, Hope and Charity is the culmination of a trilogy that began with Beyond Caring – ‘Unforgettable’ (The Times) – and followed by LOVE – ‘the National’s play of the year, and then some’ (Evening Standard).

Alexander Zeldin’s new play promises to be another uncompromising theatrical experience that goes to the heart of our uncertain times.

Production supported by The Polonsky Foundation

Talks and events

Playwriting at the NT with Alexander Zeldin Sat 21 Sep, 10.30am – 1pm
Director Alexander Zeldin on Faith, Hope and Charity Tue 24 Sep, 6pm
National Debates: Are our Social Systems Broken? Mon 30 Sep, 5.45pm
Creativity from The Choir with No Name Wed 2 Oct, 6pm
Ladybird Ladybird (film screening) Mon 7 Oct, 5.30pm

More Lambeth Listings MORE

Lambeth Thursday 20 June - Saturday 6 July

Everything I Own

Errol lost his Dad last year. Listening to his old man’s Spotify playlist, he remembers his Dad’s passion…

Lambeth Monday 15 - Saturday 27 July

Housemates Returns: Before I Go

Follow Ajani, a young boy who tragically dies and gets stuck in limbo and forced to undergo overcoming…