Michelle Coles

Wednesday 12 January 2022

Michelle Coles Virtual Event January 12th at 10:30am ET

 

Join us in welcoming civil rights attorney and author Michelle Coles to our virtual stage! In this event, Michelle will discuss her debut young adult novel, Black Was the Ink, about sixteen-year-old Malcolm who is sent on a journey through Reconstruction-era America to find his place in modern-day Black progress. Perfect for fans of Jason Reynolds and Nic Stone, and featuring illustrations by upcoming artist, Justin Johnson, Black Was the Ink is a powerful coming-of-age story and an eye-opening exploration of an era that defined modern America. This event is prefect for ages 13-17 and students, parents, and educators are invited to attend.

More Online Events Listings MORE

Online Events Thursday 18 July

Black Women’s Healing Circle

Welcome to the Black Women’s Healing Circle! Join us for a virtual gathering where we celebrate and uplift each…

Online Events Wednesday 24 July

An African History of Africa

Africa’s history has long been dominated by western narratives of slavery and colonialism, or simply ignored.   Join…