Black History Month

2019 LISTINGS

Search Results for 'film'

Lewisham Fri 1 – Sat 2 Mar 2019

Flight Paths

Three visually impaired performers from Japan, Nigeria and the US follow the example of The Goze to tell…

Birmingham Fri 15 – Thu 21 Feb 2019

Green Book

Set in 1962 America, Green Book follows Italian-American Tony Lip (Mortensen), who is hired to chauffeur African-American pianist…

Leicester Tue 19 Feb — Wed 20 Feb 2019

Flight Paths

Flight Paths is the first ever co-production from Extant, the UK’s leading theatre company of visually impaired people,…

Lambeth Sun, 10 March 2019 10:00 – 12:00

Clapham Common Walk (March 2019)

Due to the interest generated from the Black History River cruise/bus tour and the UN International Decade of…

Hackney 28 March onwards

EXHIBITION: BLACK SOUND

This installation in the Mezzanine chronicles a century of black musical DIY creativity This landmark, critically acclaimed installation…

Hampshire Sun 31 March 2019

9 to 5 The Musical

Tumble outta’ bed and stumble to Dolly Parton’s rip-roaring West End musical! 9 to 5 The Musical is…

Camden Tue 2 Apr, 2019 to Sat 20 Apr, 2019

Elephant in the Room

Presented by Lanre Malaolu Michael, a young working-class black man from Hackney, seems to have a good life –…

Manchester Sun 12 May 2019

Ruby Turner

For many years Ruby Turner has been regarded as having one of the greatest voices the UK has…

Hackney Saturday, 18th of May @ 1:00pm

WINDOWS OF DISPLACEMENT WORKSHOP

Opportunity to work with an interdisciplinary performing artist and creator of theatre. Akeim Toussaint Buck is an interdisciplinary…

West Midlands Thu, 27 June 2019 19:00 – 22:00

NT Live | Small island

National Theatre Live Small Island adapted by Helen Edmundson based on the novel by Andrea Levy Andrea Levy’s…

Newcastle Upon Tyne Tue 23 Jul – Sat 3 Aug 2019

The Bodyguard

CASTING ANNOUNCEMENT: Alexandra Burke as Rachel Marron.* Also starring: Benoît Maréchal (BBC 4’s The Spiral) as Frank Farmer, Micha Richardson…