Black History Month

2019 LISTINGS

Camden

Camden Monday 15 July - Sunday 25 August

FADES, BRAIDS & IDENTITY

This Summer at the Roundhouse we’re championing the work of Black and Brown artists. Barber Shop Chronicles comes…

Camden Monday 15 July - Sunday 25 August 10am Mon-Fri | 11am Sat-Sun

BALD BLACK GIRL(S)

Bald Black Girl(s) by poet and visual artist Ruth Sutoyé is an exhibition exploring the experiences of bald…

Camden Thursday 18 July - Saturday 24 August 10am Thursdays & Fridays 11am Saturday

FADES, BRAIDS & IDENTITY SLIDERCU

Afro fade or high top fade? Buzz cut or crew cut? During the run of Barber Shop Chronicles,…

Camden Thursday, 5 September 2019

Sindhu Vee – Sandhog

Edinburgh Comedy Award Best Newcomer Nominee 2018, Sindhu Vee extends her UK tour due to popular demand with…

Camden Thu, 5 Sep 2019, 21:00 – Fri, 6 Sep 2019, 01:00

Roots Radical

Every first Thursday – 9pm to 1am (FREE ENTRY) About this Event Do the Ska, dance the Reggae…

Camden Friday 27 September Doors 7pm

ORCHESTRA BAOBAB

One of the Africas most iconic and influential bands Orchestra Baobab will be coming to London for one…

Camden 8th - 26th October 18:15 (13:00 Saturday matinees)

Dutchman

by Amiri Baraka presented by Outer Gaea Company and Théâtre Libre  Let’s pretend that you are free of…

Camden Thursday 10 October - Saturday 12 October 7.30pm

ELEPHANT IN THE ROOM LANRE MALAOLU

Something’s wrong. Can’t get out of bed, can’t concentrate, can’t shake the mounting tension. Something unspoken is building…

Camden Sat, 12 October 2019 19:15 – 22:00

AFRICA VS CARIBBEAN COMEDY CLASH

The Comedy factory presents AFRICA vs CARIBBEAN COMEDY SHOW CLASH OF THE TITANS About this Event The Comedy…

Camden Tuesday 15 - Tuesday 29 October

ROUNDHOUSE RISING FESTIVAL

Roundhouse Rising Festival the UK’s leading launch pad for next generation talent is back for its ninth year,…

Camden Sat, 19 October 2019 11:00 – 17:00

The Luxury African Wedding Show UK

The UK’s only Luxury African Wedding Show (TLAWSUK) For our brides & grooms Whether you are at the…