Black History Month

2017 LISTINGS

Greater London

Kensington and Chelsea Last Friday in every month (except December & September) 18.30-22.00

Friday Late

The original contemporary late night event. Friday Late celebrates all aspects of contemporary visual culture and design in…

Southwark Friday 28th April, Friday 26th May, Friday 30th June, Friday 28th July - 7pm – 11pm

VIP Business & Cocktails

Do you want to network with inspirational business professionals? Or have a business that you’d like to introduce…

Haringey Friday 28th April - Friday 23rd June 2017- Starts 7.30pm

I Am Not Your Negro – Film screening

Through the writings of James Baldwin and with narration by Samuel L. Jackson, director Raoul Peck explores the…

Tottenham Friday 5th May - Friday 24th June 2017 - 7pm to 10pm

Women in Activism Film Festival

Women in Activism Film Festival is a programme of screenings celebrating Black Women in Activism and to highlight…

Kensington and Chelsea Friday 12th May - Friday 8th December 2017 - 7.30pm - 8.30pm

The African Gaze Tour – Free Event

Join me as I reveal the extraordinary Afro-European narratives within the V&A’s Europe 1600 – 1815 Galleries!   …

Kensington and Chelsea Saturday 13th May – Sunday 1st October 2017

Pink Floyd: Their Mortal Remains Exhibition

Prices from £9 – £57 Various dates available EXHIBITION: The V&A is staging Their Mortal Remains, an experience…

Lambeth Saturday 3rd June 2017 - 1:00pm til 12:00am

Spacestation

Psychemagik Maxxi Soundsystem Dixon Avenue Basement Jams Otter & Bear Rolling into our second weekend we welcome London’s…

Lambeth Saturday 3rd June 2017 - 11.30am – 5.30pm

Black Book Swap 9

Black Book Swap is organised by readers for all book lovers. Don’t miss Black Book Swap 9 –…

City of London 8 June 2017 / 19:30

Jeff Mills: Life to Death and Back

Three dancers depict the twelve stages of reincarnation in the UK premiere of Techno DJ Jeff Mills’s Life…

Lambeth Friday 9th Jun 2017 - 7.30pm

Young Fathers

The award-winning trio, Young Fathers, bring their raw energy and unique sound to a show especially created for…

Lambeth Saturday 10th Jun 2017 - Sunday 11th Jun 2017 - 10.30pm

Afrikan Boy – Free Event

Get moving to Afrikan Boy’s fusion of hip-hop, dance, Grime and Afrobeat. With sharp and multi-dimensional lyrics that…

Lambeth Sunday 11th Jun 2017 - 7.30pm

MHD + Support

Get ready for African sounds and danceable beats as French rapper MHD plays a one-off show for Meltdown….

Westminister Wednesday 14th June 2017 - 1pm – 4pm

Secrets of Soho Black History Walk

This special walk delves into an amazing depth of African/Caribbean history between Soho Square and Russell Square: It…

Haringey Wednesday 14th June 2017 6.30pm – Wednesday 12th July 2017 8.30pm

The Amazing James Baldwin Course

The first two courses at the Black Cultural Archives sold out so we have arranged further dates for…

Lambeth Tursday 15th Jun 2017 - 7.30pm

I Wayne/Dexta Daps

Celebrate with Jamaica’s Dexta Daps and I Wayne in this double-bill of reggae rhythms and dancehall melodies. Channel…