Black History Month

2017 LISTINGS

Greater London

Kensington and Chelsea Last Friday in every month (except December & September) 18.30-22.00

Friday Late

The original contemporary late night event. Friday Late celebrates all aspects of contemporary visual culture and design in…

Southwark Friday 28th April, Friday 26th May, Friday 30th June, Friday 28th July - 7pm – 11pm

VIP Business & Cocktails

Do you want to network with inspirational business professionals? Or have a business that you’d like to introduce…

Kensington and Chelsea Friday 12th May - Friday 8th December 2017 - 7.30pm - 8.30pm

The African Gaze Tour – Free Event

Join me as I reveal the extraordinary Afro-European narratives within the V&A’s Europe 1600 – 1815 Galleries!   …

Kensington and Chelsea Saturday 13th May – Sunday 1st October 2017

Pink Floyd: Their Mortal Remains Exhibition

Prices from £9 – £57 Various dates available EXHIBITION: The V&A is staging Their Mortal Remains, an experience…

Brixton July 1, to August 11, 2017

Events & Workshops

Garage in the House Friday 4 August, 7.00pm -10.00pm Listen to the best of old skool garage played…

City of London 20 July 2017 - 13 August 2017

Trajal Harrell: Hoochie Koochie

What would it look like if the exotic and seductive belly dance-like spectacles of the late 19th century…

Lambeth 20 Jul 2017 - 20 Aug 2017 Approximate run time: 60 mins

Adventures in Moominland

Climb into and get lost inside the eccentric world of Moominland as we explore the internationally renowned Moomin…

Hackney Sunday 23rd July - Sunday 31st December 2017 6pm - 12am

Old Skool Sundays – Every Sunday

Old Skool Sundays is a weekly spot to chill for fun-loving people mixing nostalgic tv, music and games…

Camden Tue 25 July 2017 18:30 – 21:30

How to Practice African Spirituality

As more and more Africans become disillusioned with the prescribed hope of mainstream religion, an alternative has emerged….

Southwark Thu, 27 Jul 2017, 09:00 – Sat, 29 Jul 2017, 22:00 BST

Catch The Anointing Conference – UK

Every year for the past 13 years, Bishop Dag Heward–Mills, the Founder of Lighthouse Chapel International has been…

Islington Thu 27 July 2017 19:00 – 22:00

African Rum Tasting

Come and join us on a journey to the beloved continent, and taste the liquid gold from Uganda,…

Tower Hamlets Fri 28 July 2017 19:00 – 23:00

Movie Nite

MAXIMISE LIFE, The Single’s Ministry at The Liberty Church, invites you to a join us for popcorn, a…

Kensington and Chelsea Fri, July 28, 2017 6:30 PM – 10:30

London Notting Hill Carnival Launch 2017

The Launch of London Notting Hill Carnival 2017 . A festive community evening for all cultures and ages…