Black History Month

2017 LISTINGS

Greater London

Kensington and Chelsea Last Friday in every month (except December & September) 18.30-22.00

Friday Late

The original contemporary late night event. Friday Late celebrates all aspects of contemporary visual culture and design in…

City of London Monday 17th Apr 2017 12pm - Friday 28th Apr 2017 5pm

Racial Equality Exhibition – Free Event

An evolving exhibition which walks you through history uncovering the major events that have prompted changes to UK…

Lambeth Thursday 27th April 2017 8pm – 11.59pm

Soul Sacrifice – Free Event

A LIVE  STRIPPED BACK SET OF CLASSIC SOUL TUNES FROM THE MOTOWN, STAX & ATLANTIC VAULTS. RANGING FROM…

Southwark Friday 28th April, Friday 26th May, Friday 30th June, Friday 28th July - 7pm – 11pm

VIP Business & Cocktails

Do you want to network with inspirational business professionals? Or have a business that you’d like to introduce…

Tottenham Saturday 29th April 2017 - 12pm to 9pm

The Black Market & Film Festival

The tenth Black Market & Film Festival is an event to showcase, expose and connect Black cultural and creative…

Westminister Monday 1 May 2017, 18:30-20:30 – tickets £6.50

Life is a Cabaret Old Comrade …

Sadia Azmat, Vanessa Kisuule, Richard Marsh, The Ukulele Lady and her Boy, hosted by Ava Vidal The space…

Lambeth 5 May 2017 - 7 May 2017 - 12pm

SC Food Market – Free Event

Southbank Centre Market is a food lover’s perfect destination. It offers a delicious range of street food and…

Lambeth Friday 5th May 2017 - 5.30pm

Let Drum Beat – Free Event

Hear unique, all-female percussion and vocal quartet Let Drum Beat perform original compositions in Brazilian Portuguese and indigenous…