British Book

Thursday 29 July 2021

British Book, part of The Last Word Festival, due to take place Monday 26 July has been rescheduled to Thursday 29 July at 8pm.

If you have purchased tickets, these will be automatically transferred to the rescheduled show. Our Ticketing team will be in touch via email with instructions should you no longer be able to attend.

Kirk-Ann is a multi-disciplinary artist and spoken-word poet sharing extracts from her debut play British Book.

British Book follows the journey of two siblings navigating their experiences of the UK immigration system. Told through spoken-word poetry with live drums, the show explores how migrants deal with the lengthy and uncertain process of applying for citizenship, cultural assimilation, belonging and family separation.

More Camden Listings MORE

Camden Friday 28th June - Saturday 24th August

SKELETON CREW

“I’m not asking you to make up happy endings. All I’m asking is that you tell ’em they…

Camden Thursday 4 July

Josh Milan

It is rare for a singular artist to poses mastery over such a wide array of musical genres….

Camden Friday 5 July

Alogte Oho & His Sounds Of Joy

The rare-groove Ghanaian collective delivers a party like no other.   Making their long-awaited UK debut with the…

Camden Sunday 28 July

Queen Ifrica

Reggae icon Queen Ifrica, The Royal Empress, comes to the UK for an exclusive London show this July….

Camden Saturday 28 September

The Music Of Otis Redding

Experience the incredible sound of Otis Redding as two of the UK’s most exciting soul acts join forces…

Camden Sunday 29 September

Agnes Nunes

Brazilian singer-songwriter, Agnes Nunes, has recently emerged as one of the biggest musical revelations.   The multi-million-streamed artist from…

Camden Thursday 7 November

MadeinTYO

MadeinTYO, (Made in Tokyo), has collaborated with some of hip-hop’s biggest names, including 2 Chainz, Travis Scott, Big…