No Direction Home Standup Night

Sun 20 Jan - Sun 23 Jun, 2019

In 2018, CPT, Counterpoints Arts and award-winning comedian Tom Parry (Pappy’s; Badults; The Lost Disc) launched the No Direction Home standup programme – a unique new course for aspiring comics from refugee and migrant backgrounds.

After the smash-hit success of its debut gig, come join us for more unexpected laughs from our talented team – plus a Very Special Guest standup at each event.

“Very good and nice! Really loved it. I never laughed like this in a while.” – Audience Feedback

More Camden Listings MORE

Camden Sun 20 Jan - Sun 23 Jun, 2019

No Direction Home Standup Night

In 2018, CPT, Counterpoints Arts and award-winning comedian Tom Parry (Pappy’s; Badults; The Lost Disc) launched the No…

Camden Tue 26 Mar, 2019 to Thu 28 Mar, 2019

We Owe You A Legacy

We Owe You a Legacy is a deeply felt, lyrical exploration of the way colonialism has infiltrated the…

Camden Wed 27 - Thu 28 March 2019

The Washing Up

With original songs and stories, The Washing Up takes an absurd look at the politics and practice of…

Camden Fri 29 Mar, 2019

Brexit Carnival

So this is the date – or is it? Join a lineup of crack CPT entertainers to commemorate,…

Camden Tue 2 Apr, 2019 to Sat 20 Apr, 2019

Elephant in the Room

Presented by Lanre Malaolu Michael, a young working-class black man from Hackney, seems to have a good life –…

Camden Tue 30 Apr, 2019 to Thu 2 May, 2019

ILLEGALISED

“I would like to ask the British what visa they had when they ruled us for 150 years?”…

Camden Fri 3 - Sat 4 May 2019

The Brand Nouveau Initiative

The Brand Nouveau Initiative is Nouveau Riche’s new attachment scheme that aims to nurture and develop the next…