Archiving the Past, Reflecting the Future Tours

2 October - 31 October

To coincide with Archiving the Past, Reflecting the Future take a walk round the city centre and discover hidden histories about Leicester, the Black British presence and the cultural contribution made to the East Midlands by the African and African Caribbean community. Tours will take approximately two hours. Please wear comfortable shoes and weather appropriate clothing.

Dates
Wednesday 2 October, 2:00pm
Saturday 5 October, 11:00am
Tuesday 8 October, 4:00pm
Tuesday 15 October, 11:00am
Friday 18 October, 11:00am
Friday 25 October, 4:00pm
Saturday 26 October, 11:00am
Thursday 31 October, 4:00p

More Leicester Listings MORE

Leicester Thursday 22 August

BlackChat: Archival Silences

Archival collections are inevitably subject to archival silences, which are the result of destruction, concealment and the absence…

Leicester Saturday 21 September

Luther Live

The UK’s highest rated touring show and now direct from The London Palladium in celebration of The Velvet…

Leicester Monday 11 November

The Stylistics

Direct from Philadelphia USA, one of the most legendary soul artists of all time.   The Stylistics have…

Leicester Thursday 14 November

Aurie Styla: The Aurator Tour

After a year of performing worldwide, award-winning comedian Aurie Styla is back on tour, with his biggest one to date….

Leicester Wednesday 27 November

The Magic Of Motown

Seen by over a million people, now in its 19th year touring the UK.   It’s no surprise…

Leicester Saturday 11 January

Lost In Music

The show that everyone is talking about, now even bigger! Join us as we recreate the magical 70s…