Morcheeba

Thursday 9 December 2021

Morcheeba announce the ‘Blackest Blue’ UK tour, a celebration of 25 years of Morcheeba, which will see the band headlining Birmingham’s O2 Academy 2 on Monday 6th December, Manchester’s Gorilla on Tuesday 7th December, Brighton’s Chalk on Wednesday 8th December and London O2 Shepherd’s Bush Empire on Thursday 9th December 2021.

 

After having to postpone their live tour dates the band will finally be able to celebrate the release of their latest studio album ‘Blackest Blue’  and play all the hits we know and love.

Morcheeba’s global reach takes them to every corner of the world. Their signature chilled electronic/organic sound has been border-hopping ever since the London-based band emerged as a household name in the mid 1990’s.

More Hackney Listings MORE

Hackney Friday 28 January 2022

Black Women Working Co-working Day

Join our very first BWW Co-Working Day…. The Black Women Working Team are creating a working space for…

Hackney Thursday 17 February 2022

Sainte

Fusing vintage R&B sounds with punchy UK rap, Sainté seems to avoid categorisation at every turn.   His…

Hackney Thursday 14 April 2022

Mdou Moctar

Prodigious Tuareg guitarist and songwriter Mdou Moctar boldly reforges contemporary Saharan music and “rock music“ by melding Eddie…

Events in Greater London Wednesday 27 April 2022

Rachel Chinouriri

Live music is back! And so we’re taking DIY IRL – a monthly series at Shacklewell Arms, to…

Hackney Friday 6 May 2022

The BellRays

The Bellrays is an American rock group that combines garage rock and punk with soul music, founded in…

Hackney Saturday 28 May 2022

Jamali Maddix: King Crud

As seen on Taskmaster (Channel4), Frankie Boyle’s New World Order (BBC2) and his critically acclaimed series Hate Thy…

Hackney Saturday 25 June 2022

Thundercat

SJM Concerts Presents THUNDERCAT Plus Support   Doors 7.00pm / Curfew 11pm Tickets: £25.00 plus booking fee All…

Hackney Thursday 28 July 2022

Cimafunk

Cimafunk believes in nothing but the power of the Groove and the cathartic communion of dancing bodies.  …