Cultural Awareness and Celebrating Our Heritage Workshop

Saturday 9 December

The workshop aims to educate young people about their heritage which will help them develop a positive sense of identity & build self-esteem

 

Dates – Saturday 11/11/2023 – Session 1 (Done)

  • Saturday 18/11/2023 – Session 2
  • Saturday 25/11/2023 – Session 3
  • Saturday 02/12/2023 – Session 4

Saturday 09/12/2023 – End of Workshop celebration and certificate of participation presentation to all young people that attended at least 2 sessions.

Time: 1 to 4pm

Free Hot lunch and drinks served every session

Registration is compulsory! Limited spaces available!

Workshops benefits

  1. Participants will develop better understanding of Black history, African history, Culture and heritage Bculture and heritage.
  2. Confidence building in young participants.
  3. It will help promote diversity, inclusion and multiculturalism.
  4. It will help bridge the cultural gap between the older and younger generations.
  5. It will encourage participants to accept other peoples way of life.
  6. It will also help give the young people freedom and flexibility to express themselved within society.

More Lambeth Listings MORE

Lambeth Friday 15 March

Sonique + Baby D + Rozalla

Step into the rhythmic realm of electronic beats as three iconic artists come together for a night of…

Lambeth Friday 29 March

Norman Jay’s Good Times Band

Tap into a rare groove as the UK dance scene pioneer and Notting Hill Carnival legend plays tracks…

Brixton Sunday 31 March 2024

Black History Bus tour

Join us on our three-hour drive showing London’s top tourist attractions from an African/Caribbean perspective. There is at…

Brixton Saturday 6th & Sunday 7th April 2024

Black Culture Market – Spring Market

Black Culture Market supports emerging entrepreneurs & new black businesses of African & Caribbean descent with opportunities to…

Lambeth Saturday 4 May

Nonclassical at 20: After Hours

nonclassical, the music promoter/charity/record label, continues its 20th anniversary celebrations with an after-party featuring DJ sets.   These…