Colour

Monday 12th October 2015 - Friday 30th October

Lambeth Libraries and Omnibus bring you an interactive multi-sensory performance for under 4s. Join us for this delightful piece of theatre to explore language through the sights, sounds, smells and textures of an enchanted garden.

Christina Rossetti’s poem “Colour” is vibrantly brought to life in this playful offering that facilitates language development in a stimulating and creative environment.

Please note that spaces are limited, so do arrive early to collect your free 21ticket! Colour is supported using public funding by Arts Council England.

Free – For ages 6 months to 4 years – 35 mins

Monday 12 October

10am – Tulse Hill Pop-up Library, The Old Scout Hut, 4 High Trees,
SW2 3PU, 020 8671 3132

2.15pm and 3.30pm Streatham Library, 020 7926 6768

Tuesday 13 October

10am and 2pm Windmill One O’clock Club, Windmill Gardens, off Blenheim Gardens, SW2 5BZ, 020 8674 3440

Wednesday 14 October

10.30am Clapham Library, 020 7926 0717

Thursday 15 October

9.45am and 11am Upper Norwood Library, 020 8670 2551

Friday 16 October

10am Jubilee Children’s Centre, Jubilee Primary school, Tulse Hill, SW2 2JE, 020 8678 9160

2.30pm Waterloo Library, 020 7926 8750

Tuesday 20 October

10am Effra Nursery, 33 Effra Parade, SW2 1PL, 02077338425

2pm Minet Library, 020 7926 6073

Wednesday 21 October

10am, 12.30pm and 2pm Brockwell Park One O’clock club, Arlingford Road, SW2 2TA, 02077338425

Thursday 22 October

10am, 11.30am and 1.30pm Brixton Library, 020 7926 1067

Friday 23 October

10.30am and 2.30pm Carnegie Library, 020 7926 8682

Monday 26 October

10am Streatham Hub CC, 388 Streatham High Road, SW16 6HX, 020 8764 5102

2.30pm St Stephen’s CC, Dorset Road (entrance on Meadow Place),
SW8 1EJ, 0207 735 1540

Tuesday 27 October

10am Ethelred CC, 10 Lollard Street, SE11 6UP, 020 7582 9711

2.15pm Durning Library, 020 7926 8682

Wednesday 28 October

10.30 West Norwood Library, 020 7926 8092

2.45pm and 4pm at Tate South Lambeth Library, 020 7926 0710

Thursday 29 October

10am and 11.30am (over 18months) Treehouse CC –babies, Holmewood Nursery, 66 Upper Tulse Hill,
SW2 2RW, 020 8674 3440

Friday 30 October

10am Woodmansterne CC, Stockport Road, SW16 5XE, 020 8764 5102

2pm Streatham Library Polish group, Mark Bennett Hall, Streatham Library, 020 7926 6768

More Events in Greater London Listings MORE

Brixton Monday 5 February - Monday 15 April

Brixton House Community Choir

Do you like singing? Come and be part of the Brixton House Choir where you can learn to…

Camden Wednesday 1 May

JOTA.PÊ

With influences ranging from Jorge Ben to Caetano Veloso and going through the manguebeat of Chico Science, the…

Lambeth Thursday 2 - Saturday 11 May

Liberation Squares

Three British Muslim schoolgirls undergo a political awakening and try to work out how to make their voices…

City of London Thursday 2th May

Boy Blue: Cycles Pre-Show Talk

Learn more about award-winning hip-hop dance theatre company Boy Blue and their new show Cycles at this free talk with…