The Takeover – Young Barbican

Sat 30 Apr—Sun 1 May 2022 ,Level G

Young Barbican take over the Barbican Centre for a whole weekend! 

Join fellow young creatives for a weekend exploring making and what it takes to build your artistry or your creative practice. This is a chance to come together and let your hair down and enjoy an array of workshops where you can make your own jewellery, candles, zines, customise your own clothing and try out gelli printing!

We’re taking full reins of the Barbican Centre like never before with a rollerskating rink on level -1 and DJs playing everything from afrobeats, amapiano, soul, R&B, UK and experimental music.

More Events in Greater London Listings MORE

Camden Friday 28th June - Saturday 24th August

SKELETON CREW

“I’m not asking you to make up happy endings. All I’m asking is that you tell ’em they…

Lambeth Monday 15 - Saturday 27 July

Housemates Returns: Before I Go

Follow Ajani, a young boy who tragically dies and gets stuck in limbo and forced to undergo overcoming…

Westminster Thursday 18 - Saturday 20 July

Patrice Rushen

Patrice Rushen is an award-winning musician and composer who is also one of the most sought-after artists in…

Lambeth Thursday 18 June - Sunday 8 September

Suzie Larke: Unseen

Logic-defying work by photographer Suzie Larke, who returns to our site with new images raising awareness and sparking…

Lambeth Wednesday 24 - Sunday 28 July

Afrique en Cirque

Roll up, roll up for an indescribable display of acrobatics, artistry and Afro-jazz rhythms in a joyous circus…

Lambeth Thursday 25 July

futuretense: Cherrie B + twst

Dive into a heady blend of hyperpop and electronic music in an edition of our twice-monthly free music…

Westminster Friday 26 - Saturday 27 July

The Headhunters

The legendary jazz-funk ensemble co-led by percussionist Bill Summers and drummer Mike Clark with NEA Jazz Master Donald…