A Certain Ratio

Friday 5 November 2021

A Certain Ratio are back with a new album, ACR Loco. Revitalised by their most successful tour in over two decades, the band returned to the studio to record their first album in 12 years – due for release on Mute on 25 September 2020.

 

ACR Loco was recorded by the core line up of Jez Kerr, Martin Moscrop and Donald Johnson with contributions from the ACR live line up – Tony Quigley on sax, Denise Johnson adds vocals and Matt Steele provides keyboards. Additional guests include Sink Ya Teeth’s Maria Uzor and Gemma Cullingford, Gabe Gurnsey (Factory Floor) and Manchester luminaries Mike Joyce and Eric Random.

Opens: 7:00 PM

More Manchester Listings MORE

Manchester Saturday 6 July

Brittany Howard

Acclaimed musician + key member of Alabama Shakes, Brittany Howard is performing at our venue on the 6th of July, following…

Manchester Tuesday 27 August

Killer Mike

Winner of Best Rap Song, Best Rap Performance + Best Rap Album at the 2024 GRAMMYs, as well…

Manchester Sunday 1 September

Candice Brathwaite – Manifesto

Join us for an inspiring evening with critically-acclaimed Sunday Times bestselling author, advocate, journalist and TV presenter Candice…

Manchester Friday 6 September

Ahmed Dickinson

The Instituto Cervantes Manchester and The Iberian and Latin American Music Society present Ahmed Dickinson and the Guitar World…

Manchester Thursday 26 September - Friday 27 September

As I Am Naturally By Tania Camara

An innocent caress. Touch. In that place. So deep in myself, I became displaced. A journey through my…

Manchester Tuesday 8 October - Wednesday 9 October

Qudus Onikeiku – Re:incarnation

An ode to the riches of Nigerian culture, this dance, music, fashion and visual art fusion mixes ancient…

Manchester Wednesday 9 October - Saturday 12 October

Slave: A Question Of Freedom

The true story of a girl’s stolen childhood and her fight for survival.   This exceptional award-winning play…