Black History Month 2021 – Honour, Remember, Inspire

Monday 4 October - Friday 26 November 2021

Zari Gallery welcomes you to discover works by Black artists during our ‘Honour, Remember, Inspire’ exhibition

 

Zari Gallery is proud to present an exhibition featuring British and International Black Artists in celebration of Black History Month.

Following an outstanding response to our open call, the Zari team has carefully curated a number of artists each with their own story.

We wanted to use this as an opportunity to feature these talented artists showcasing their contribution to the art world. Come and celebrate Black History Month with us.

More Westminster Listings MORE

Westminster Wednesday 20 October 2021- Wednesday 19 January 2022

Hip Hop Soul Show: live!.

DJ! Debate! and our infamous Played In Full Music Quiz! Join Hip Hop Soul Show: LIVE! and be…

Westminster Thursday 4 November 2021 - Saturday 26 March 2022 2021

The Drifters Girl

Queen of British Soul and West End leading lady Beverley Knight stars in the world premiere of a…

Whitney: Queen Of The Night
Westminster Tuesday 7 December 2021

Whitney – Queen Of The Night

Whitney’s one true legacy was her music which touched most of us at some time in our lives….

ONLINE EVENTS Thursday 9 December 2021

The Power of Writing

Poet, performer and life coach Patricia Foster McKenley, who at the intersection of being Black, a woman, over…

Westminster Friday 4 March 2022

OUM

Oum, Moroccan singer of Saharan origins who blends Moroccan styles such as Hassania, Sufi and Gnawa with jazz,…

Westminster Tuesday 15 March 2022

Earthgang

Earthgang isn’t here to “save Hip Hop.” They aren’t here to change how you think of their hometown…

Westminster Sunday 27 March 2022

Heather Small

As Part of M People, hits such as Moving On Up, One Night In Heaven and Search For…