Commonwealth Africa Summit 2018

Mon, 12 Mar 2018, 08:00 – Wed, 14 Mar 2018, 17:00

Common language, Common laws, Common institutions must result in Common Good. Increasing intra-Commonwealth trade, building on the “Commonwealth advantage” in the interest of Africa’s emerging economies will be a major focus of the summit.

Commonwealth Africa Summit 2018

More Greater London Listings MORE

Brixton FROM 7 MARCH until 1 september 2018

Family Ties – The Adamah Papers

Family Ties exhibition is an intimate presentation of a British-Ghanaian family’s rich heritage and traditions that have been…

Brixton Friday, 8 June 2018 at 19:00 - Saturday, 23 June 2018 at 20:30

Jamaican Cookery Course

In tribute to the rich cuisine Caribbean culture brought to the UK during the Windrush era, we are…

Brixton Thursday, July 12, 2018 7:00 PM 8:30 PM

Family Ties Curators Talk (July)

Family Tiescurator Natalie Fiawoo shares insight into her journey curating this new exhibition, which gives you an insight…

Lambeth 20 Jul 2018 - 5:30 PM

Friday Tonic: Kasai Masai

Friday Tonic: Kasai Masai Part of Africa Utopia Kasai Masai bring the traditional sound of remote equatorial African…

Camden Fri 1 Jun - Sun 21 Oct 2018

Windrush: Songs in a Strange Land

Welcomed by some as ‘Sons of Empire.’ Vilified by those spreading fears of a ‘black invasion.’ 70 years…

Lambeth Sat, 23 Jun 2018, 12:00 – Sun, 24 Jun 2018, 21:00

Radiate Windrush Festival

Wanda Nation presents ‘Radiate Windrush Festival’, a friendly cosmopolitan Black Culture & Afro Arts community event in London….

City of London Sat, June 23, 2018 11:00 AM – 3:00 PM

SewRight Fashions London

SewRight Fashions London is offering Sewing in the Community Come Learn to use your sewing machine and make…

Brixton Saturday, 23 June 2018 from 12:00 to 19:00

Windrush 70 Years On

22 June 1948 marks the 70thanniversary of the arrival of the SS Empire Windrush and a new era…