RUSH: A Joyous Jamaican Journey

Sat 26th October

Join us as we tell the story of Reggae music from the arrival of the Windrush Generation from Jamaica – bringing their stories, history and music with them – and hear how their music evolved through the decades to take the world by storm.

Narrated by comedian John Simmit the show features ska, rock steady, calypso, gospel, lovers rock, dancehall and reggae – all played live by the JA Reggae Band.

Get ready to dance to the music of Desmond Dekker, Jimmy Cliff, Toots & The Maytals, Prince Buster, Bob Marley & The Wailers, Lord Kitchener, Millie Small and many many more.

More Manchester Listings MORE

Manchester Saturday 6 July

Brittany Howard

Acclaimed musician + key member of Alabama Shakes, Brittany Howard is performing at our venue on the 6th of July, following…

Manchester Tuesday 27 August

Killer Mike

Winner of Best Rap Song, Best Rap Performance + Best Rap Album at the 2024 GRAMMYs, as well…

Manchester Sunday 1 September

Candice Brathwaite – Manifesto

Join us for an inspiring evening with critically-acclaimed Sunday Times bestselling author, advocate, journalist and TV presenter Candice…

Manchester Friday 6 September

Ahmed Dickinson

The Instituto Cervantes Manchester and The Iberian and Latin American Music Society present Ahmed Dickinson and the Guitar World…

Manchester Thursday 26 September - Friday 27 September

As I Am Naturally By Tania Camara

An innocent caress. Touch. In that place. So deep in myself, I became displaced. A journey through my…

Manchester Tuesday 8 October - Wednesday 9 October

Qudus Onikeiku – Re:incarnation

An ode to the riches of Nigerian culture, this dance, music, fashion and visual art fusion mixes ancient…

Manchester Wednesday 9 October - Saturday 12 October

Slave: A Question Of Freedom

The true story of a girl’s stolen childhood and her fight for survival.   This exceptional award-winning play…