Teaching Black History as World History | 6-Week Course

Saturday 2 October - Saturday 4 December 2021

Educators will be given the knowledge and skills needed to confidently enhance Black world historical narratives in their curricula design

 

This short course helps history teachers develop their subject knowledge and enhance their professional and academic standing in the delivery of robust and diverse history teaching and curriculum design.

Educators will be given the knowledge and skills they need to confidently introduce or enhance Black world historical narratives in their curriculum design.

We hope that graduates of this course will go on to make major contributions to curriculum development in their schools as well as on a national and international level.

The short course can be taken as a standalone course or as part of the Foundation Certificate in Teaching Black History in Schools.

More ONLINE EVENTS Listings MORE

ONLINE EVENTS Friday 8 October 2021 - Friday 2 September 2022

10x10VC: Founder Hangou

The UK’s black VC community will be on Google Hangout to answer any questions black and mixed-race founders…

ONLINE EVENTS Saturday 13 November 2021 - Saturday 12 February 2022

Black Women’s Miscarriage Support Group

Miscarriage rates are significantly higher in Black Women. Heartbreakingly, Black Women are 40% more likely to suffer from…

ONLINE EVENTS Sunday 28 November - Saturday 29 January 2022

Day of Dance

Then we have a break and pick up with Afro-fusion at 5pm by the energetic Cleo. Followed at…

ONLINE EVENTS Friday 3 December - Friday 18 February 2022

Black Codher Empowherment Day

Black Codher EmpowHerment Days are a great opportunity to network with other black women learning to code and…